Options for running customer data import, purge updates, & Internet export

After you have filled out the filter screen for the 'Customer data' import, one of the 'Purge' updates, or the Internet export (QFIE systems only), click on "OK," and the following screen will appear:

(For a description of the options shown in the picture below, click on each option.)

 

Note: This screen also appears when you click on "OK" to run QuickFill's backup program.

 

image\RUNIMPRT_shg.jpg

 

On multiuser systems it is recommended that imports be run as part of a job list. When you select 'Run it now exclusively', only the workstation running the import may be in the database. In addition, that workstation cannot have any other QuickFill screens open while the update is running. When you run an import as part of a job list, the other stations are required to switch to 'Lookup-only' mode, which allows QuickFill to run the import at the maximum possible speed without having to lock anything. Regardless of what type of QuickFill system you have, you can never run more than one type of import at a time.